top of page

You gotta start somewhere...

Welcome to my blog. I know nothing. But, like the title says ... you gotta start somewhere.

I have decided to become an artist when I retire (in several years), and my name will be "Miss Lo", I acquired the name from one of my young, hip, southern friends a while ago. I did not have much use for the name back then, but later, in 2014, when I started creating art, I thought that "Miss Lo" had a nice ring to it. So, I started signing my art as "Miss Lo". This year I began posting my art to Social Media, and recently I was invited to participate in an emerging artist showcase. I wanted to create this blog to document the preparation of my first art showing. Shall we begin?

 
Selfie of Miss Lo, taken during the Eclipse of 8/21/17, but not in the area of totality

bottom of page